cobble hill ellen

Details

$248.00

Variations

  • COLOR
    • black black
    • black
  • SIZE
    • ONE SIZE
    • ONE SIZE

Product Actions

Availability: 

ONE SIZE, black, In Stock

This item may only ship to addresses within the United States and Puerto Rico.

Share

Description

this crossbody bag is named after the residential brooklyn enclave known for its expansive historic district and well-maintained 19th century homes. crafted of a soft pebbled leather and crowned with a zip closure, we think it's ideal for sidewalk strolls and window shopping. 

Shipping & Returns

DETAILS

SIZE

  • 10.1"h x 10.3"w x 1"d
  • drop length: adjustable 22'' strap

MATERIAL

  • soft pebbled cowhide with matching trim
  • 14-karat light gold plated hardware
  • custom woven bookstripe printed on poly twill lining
  • style # pxru2233

    DETAILS

    • crossbody bag with adjustable strap and zip top closure
    • interior zip and double slide pockets
    • exterior zipper pocket
    • gold foil emobossed kate spade new york signature with spade stud
    • dust bag included
    • imported
          show and tell
          your favorite kate spade new york pieces, your way
          Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 310 reviewers.
          Rated 5 out of 5 by so nice I just got this bag about a week ago and I have used it every day . I love my new hand bag. great quilty June 4, 2015
          Rated 4 out of 5 by Love cross body bags Also bought this bag in Warm Putty at Macy's NYC when visited Sept 2014. As well, am concerned the gold writing is wearing off, is it a bad batch? This is my third KS bag, no others have shown any signs of gold writing wearing off. It is a tad narrow but manages to fit medium size wallet, lippy and cell. But nevertheless I love the bag, goes with everything. My husband talked me out of the watermelon colour, quite rightly, would not have as much use. But still love That colour and am looking for another cross body but this time with a little more room depth wise even just 1-2 inch. June 2, 2015
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Bag I've Ever Owned I've had this bag in black for 2 years and I love it! I am a college student and use this bag everyday so its been through a fair amount of abuse. But the hardware on this bag has never scratched or chipped and the leather looks just as it did when I purchased the bag. I can usually put my phone, wallet, a small notebook, and other miscellaneous small things. It's large enough for practical use without looking awkward as a crossbody. I've owned a few crossbodies from other designers and this is by far my favorite. May 31, 2015
          Rated 4 out of 5 by Gold lettering wearing away I purchased this bag at Maceys NYC and have used for 7 months, on and off. Very very sadly the gold lettering is fading considerably and I fear will go altogether. Nothing has rubbed against it and as it is on the zip side this side has always be worn to the outside and not rubbed against clothing. I hope this doesn't happen to others. May 24, 2015
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This Purse I love this purse! I made the switch from MK, and decided to try out a Kate Spade because the brand is so classic and timeless. I don't carry much so space is not an issue for me. Love the chain in the strap as well. The purse has also held up great, I've had it for six months and it still looks brand new. I have the tan one but I plan on buying the green for Summer! February 27, 2015
          Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be a tad bigger I love the look, love the soft leather, hate that my zip around travel wallet just barely will not fit. I can get it in the bag, I just can't zip the bag closed. It's so close! I would love this bag if it were a half inch deeper. And kudos for the charming Green color. Green is always my favorite color. This would be an ideal purse for someone who doesn't need to carry a lot of things but wants a nicely organized place to stash lipstick, cell phone, sunglasses and a small wallet. November 12, 2014
          Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the style but I must have picked the one lemon in quality Saved up and had to make the decison between Kate Spade or MK, and went with the Kate Spade, My first big purse purchase. I posted a glowing review when I received it and 3 days later, the leather that weaves in the chain portion of the shoulder strap came unsewn. A very difficult area to try repairing yourself, so I took it to the leather professionals. A seemingly small fix, but the leather people charged a lot unfortunatley for the repair, even though it was fixed. Have received many compliments and again, the style is perfect so am entertaining a new color for the fall season. Wish me luck. September 2, 2014
          Rated 5 out of 5 by cobble hill ellen This bag is very cute. I have used this regularly. July 22, 2014
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Right size. Sleek. Soft. Has room for everything you need to carry with you. Sleek and flat enough to look really good yet it holds my large wallet. The length of strap is good as it is but has enough room to extend or shorten it. I have not used it yet but have tried zippers and I did not see a problem. I checked inside and outside for any damage and there were none. I am very happy with it so far. Hope it won’t disappoint me in the next 2-3 years of daily use in NYC. July 5, 2014
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the style and color! This crossbody style is highly functional and comfortable to wear. Large enough to carry everything I need on a daily basis and does well for travelling. Love the soft, pebble grain leather and the bag molds to the body when wearing crossbody. I love this mint color and will enjoy have one bag that is neutral (also have same style in light gray) and one in an accent color. July 4, 2014
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful color and leather This handbag is the perfect size for a cross body. July 2, 2014
          Rated 4 out of 5 by A handy handbag I love this cross body purse a lot. It fits a Kate Spade wallet, sunglasses, lipstick and all sorts of small items. It's deceptive for its size. That is why I really like this purse a lot. The only thing that I wish it had was the Kate Spade rectangular hardware logo. I wish they would bring that back, since that look puts the item up a notch as the classic Kate Spade purse. July 2, 2014
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect...... I purchased this purse on line in black for an upcoming trip. This purse is by far the best crossbody purse that I have ever had. The outside pocket is deep enough to put keys, makeup, pens, cell phone or whatever you need handy. The inside lining is beautiful as only Kate Spade does it. Its deep enough to put a regular sized wallet, sunglass case and still have room for other items. There is a zippered pocket along with multifunction slip pockets. Its absolutely beautiful and I cannot wait to use it. I love the long strap too. I am so happy that I made this purchase. Its worth every penny. July 1, 2014
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect gift! I bought this purse for my daughters 30th birthday and she absolutely loved it! The color is wonderful and it is so soft! Could not have been more perfect! July 1, 2014
          Rated 5 out of 5 by This bag is EVEYTHING It arrived 3 days after I purchased it and I am already obsessed with it. It's the perfect size and the pink color goes with everything. Highly recommended. May 26, 2014
          Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect size and style for a cross-body purse Love this purse....the soft leather, the smart front zipper and fun interior lining...It is the perfect cross body purse...not too big, not too small....The strap hardware adds a dressy twist ....I ordered the black leather and my next purchase will be in the blue...delivery was prompt and the packaging was lovely....a joy to receive and use.... May 9, 2014
          Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect bag! I now own 3 Ellen bags. They are the perfect size and are so cute! They are a nice cross body/shoulder style and make traveling easy. The inside of all KS bags are the best.! Try one of these Ellen bags. The price is right too. May 8, 2014
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Adorable Cross Body Bag This bag is perfect to grab for a day of shopping, lunch with friends and even a cute accessory to a fun night out. I have received so many compliments and the the color is great! The leather is so soft and the design is sleek and stylish. Love it! May 8, 2014
          Rated 5 out of 5 by First Kate Spade purchase... Love it. It's simply perfect and I will be purchasing another in the near future. May 4, 2014
          Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing! just purchased this bag not even a couple hours ago and what can i say? it's such nice quality, the zipper is flawless! I probably wont take this bag off oops! couldn't be more satisfied March 29, 2014
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Great every day bag! I absolutely love this purse! My boyfriend got it for me for Christmas and I wear it almost every day. I get compliments on it all the time. It's comfortable and easy. It fits just the right amount of things--keys, wallet, phone, & lipstick! A definite must. Also-the leather is so soft and such great quality! January 23, 2014
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Functional and cute! I cannot say enough good things about this bag! I get SO many compliments on it!! I plan on purchasing another color this fall!! July 10, 2013
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous Crossbody I was thrilled to buy this bag in pink on sale from Kate Spade. Since I already own the bag in a striped fabric, I knew what I was buying. It is all the more gorgeous in leather. The bag has more then enough room for all the essentials. It is a very comfortable bag to carry. Highly recommended in any color!!! June 29, 2013
          Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought the Dusty Mint and couldn't be happier! When I opened my box I could smell the real leather instantly! This purse is classic Kate Spade quality and has the cutest gold striped silk lining! The color of the Dusty Mint is so right for spring and summer! The size of the bag is perfect for anyone on the move, I use mine almost everyday. I absolutely adore this purse and I'm sure you will not be disappointed if you decide to purchase it! Thanks Kate Spade! June 20, 2013
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect bag! I have this bag in an orange-y coral and get so many compliments. It is such an easy fun bag. May 17, 2013
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this! I received this today and I love it! It's Very soft and I love the lining. The dusty mint is a beautiful color. May 14, 2013
          Rated 4 out of 5 by A great weekend bag This bag is great for weekend errands--it is roomy enough to hold the essentials, but not to carry your entire life in it like I do during the week. It is a functional cross-body bag, so perfect for when you need your hands free and don't want to worry about hanging onto your bag. I bought this recently in a KS store, and there were other colors available. It also came in Yves blue and a great black/white stripe fabric, both of which I can recommend. May 9, 2013
          Rated 4 out of 5 by The strap is not long enough. I purchased this bag and was very excited about the color, size and shape. The quality is always perfect from Kate Spade and I needed to be hands free for a week long work event but had to have my phone, lipstick, etc. handy. I also was trying to find a purse that fit my I pad and according to the specs it was supposed to house the iPad 2 I have. It did not. I would have kept it anyway but the strap was an issue as well. With this bag, for me, the 22 inch strap was too short. I sent it back and am hopeful that in the future the adjustable strap will increase by at least 4-6 inches for those of us that are curvy and long waisted. The bag fit under my chest at its longest point and was not at all comfortable. I like the cross body style to fall on my hips for a casual look and feel. April 9, 2013
          Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this bag! I live in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada, and debated purchasing this bag for awhile because of the extra shipping and COD charges. I finally allowed myself to buy it and am glad I did! The leather is soft and I love the colour. I bought the dusty mint because I don't have any other bags that colour and it actually matches a lot! Also, I'm a mother of two babies and I love the cross-body functionality. I can fit my wallet, keys, iphone, compact, lip gloss and there's room for more if I choose. I'll be buying more kate spade bags in the future, and am glad to hear the shipping rates to Canada will be changing. March 19, 2013
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Travel! I bought this for a trip to DC. I did tons of walking and this was perfect. The cross body style made it easy to carry my camera without worrying about my purse falling off my shoulder. The size is perfect; big enough for essentials, but small enough to be light and out of the way. Not quite my style for everyday wear, but a great one to have!! March 3, 2013
          • 2017-02-01 T10:25:33.718-06:00
          • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
          • cp-5, bvpage2n
          • co_hasreviews, tv_310, tr_310
          • loc_en_US, sid_PXRU2233, prod, sort_default
          <<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
          Your Most Recently Viewed Items