cobble hill ellen

Details

$248.00

Variations

  • COLOR
    • black black
    • black
  • SIZE
    • ONE SIZE
    • ONE SIZE
  • Make it personal

Product Actions

Availability: 

ONE SIZE, black, In Stock

Share

Description

this crossbody bag is named after the residential brooklyn enclave known for its expansive historic district and well-maintained 19th century homes. crafted of a soft pebbled leather and crowned with a zip closure, we think it's ideal for sidewalk strolls and window shopping. 

Shipping & Returns

DETAILS

SIZE

  • 10.1"h x 10.3"w x 1"d
  • drop length: adjustable 22'' strap

MATERIAL

  • soft pebbled cowhide with matching trim
  • 14-karat light gold plated hardware
  • custom woven bookstripe printed on poly twill lining
  • style # pxru2233

    DETAILS

    • crossbody bag with adjustable strap and zip top closure
    • interior zip and double slide pockets
    • exterior zipper pocket
    • gold foil emobossed kate spade new york signature with spade stud
    • dust bag included
    • imported
          #mykatespadeny
          see how kate spade new york customers light up the room.
          Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 302 reviewers.
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Right size. Sleek. Soft. Has room for everything you need to carry with you. Sleek and flat enough to look really good yet it holds my large wallet. The length of strap is good as it is but has enough room to extend or shorten it. I have not used it yet but have tried zippers and I did not see a problem. I checked inside and outside for any damage and there were none. I am very happy with it so far. Hope it won’t disappoint me in the next 2-3 years of daily use in NYC. July 5, 2014
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the style and color! This crossbody style is highly functional and comfortable to wear. Large enough to carry everything I need on a daily basis and does well for travelling. Love the soft, pebble grain leather and the bag molds to the body when wearing crossbody. I love this mint color and will enjoy have one bag that is neutral (also have same style in light gray) and one in an accent color. July 4, 2014
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful color and leather This handbag is the perfect size for a cross body. July 2, 2014
          Rated 4 out of 5 by A handy handbag I love this cross body purse a lot. It fits a Kate Spade wallet, sunglasses, lipstick and all sorts of small items. It's deceptive for its size. That is why I really like this purse a lot. The only thing that I wish it had was the Kate Spade rectangular hardware logo. I wish they would bring that back, since that look puts the item up a notch as the classic Kate Spade purse. July 2, 2014
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect...... I purchased this purse on line in black for an upcoming trip. This purse is by far the best crossbody purse that I have ever had. The outside pocket is deep enough to put keys, makeup, pens, cell phone or whatever you need handy. The inside lining is beautiful as only Kate Spade does it. Its deep enough to put a regular sized wallet, sunglass case and still have room for other items. There is a zippered pocket along with multifunction slip pockets. Its absolutely beautiful and I cannot wait to use it. I love the long strap too. I am so happy that I made this purchase. Its worth every penny. July 1, 2014
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect gift! I bought this purse for my daughters 30th birthday and she absolutely loved it! The color is wonderful and it is so soft! Could not have been more perfect! July 1, 2014
          Rated 5 out of 5 by This bag is EVEYTHING It arrived 3 days after I purchased it and I am already obsessed with it. It's the perfect size and the pink color goes with everything. Highly recommended. May 26, 2014
          Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect size and style for a cross-body purse Love this purse....the soft leather, the smart front zipper and fun interior lining...It is the perfect cross body purse...not too big, not too small....The strap hardware adds a dressy twist ....I ordered the black leather and my next purchase will be in the blue...delivery was prompt and the packaging was lovely....a joy to receive and use.... May 9, 2014
          Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect bag! I now own 3 Ellen bags. They are the perfect size and are so cute! They are a nice cross body/shoulder style and make traveling easy. The inside of all KS bags are the best.! Try one of these Ellen bags. The price is right too. May 8, 2014
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Adorable Cross Body Bag This bag is perfect to grab for a day of shopping, lunch with friends and even a cute accessory to a fun night out. I have received so many compliments and the the color is great! The leather is so soft and the design is sleek and stylish. Love it! May 8, 2014
          Rated 5 out of 5 by First Kate Spade purchase... Love it. It's simply perfect and I will be purchasing another in the near future. May 4, 2014
          Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing! just purchased this bag not even a couple hours ago and what can i say? it's such nice quality, the zipper is flawless! I probably wont take this bag off oops! couldn't be more satisfied March 29, 2014
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Great every day bag! I absolutely love this purse! My boyfriend got it for me for Christmas and I wear it almost every day. I get compliments on it all the time. It's comfortable and easy. It fits just the right amount of things--keys, wallet, phone, & lipstick! A definite must. Also-the leather is so soft and such great quality! January 23, 2014
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Functional and cute! I cannot say enough good things about this bag! I get SO many compliments on it!! I plan on purchasing another color this fall!! July 10, 2013
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous Crossbody I was thrilled to buy this bag in pink on sale from Kate Spade. Since I already own the bag in a striped fabric, I knew what I was buying. It is all the more gorgeous in leather. The bag has more then enough room for all the essentials. It is a very comfortable bag to carry. Highly recommended in any color!!! June 29, 2013
          Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought the Dusty Mint and couldn't be happier! When I opened my box I could smell the real leather instantly! This purse is classic Kate Spade quality and has the cutest gold striped silk lining! The color of the Dusty Mint is so right for spring and summer! The size of the bag is perfect for anyone on the move, I use mine almost everyday. I absolutely adore this purse and I'm sure you will not be disappointed if you decide to purchase it! Thanks Kate Spade! June 20, 2013
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect bag! I have this bag in an orange-y coral and get so many compliments. It is such an easy fun bag. May 17, 2013
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this! I received this today and I love it! It's Very soft and I love the lining. The dusty mint is a beautiful color. May 14, 2013
          Rated 4 out of 5 by A great weekend bag This bag is great for weekend errands--it is roomy enough to hold the essentials, but not to carry your entire life in it like I do during the week. It is a functional cross-body bag, so perfect for when you need your hands free and don't want to worry about hanging onto your bag. I bought this recently in a KS store, and there were other colors available. It also came in Yves blue and a great black/white stripe fabric, both of which I can recommend. May 9, 2013
          Rated 4 out of 5 by The strap is not long enough. I purchased this bag and was very excited about the color, size and shape. The quality is always perfect from Kate Spade and I needed to be hands free for a week long work event but had to have my phone, lipstick, etc. handy. I also was trying to find a purse that fit my I pad and according to the specs it was supposed to house the iPad 2 I have. It did not. I would have kept it anyway but the strap was an issue as well. With this bag, for me, the 22 inch strap was too short. I sent it back and am hopeful that in the future the adjustable strap will increase by at least 4-6 inches for those of us that are curvy and long waisted. The bag fit under my chest at its longest point and was not at all comfortable. I like the cross body style to fall on my hips for a casual look and feel. April 9, 2013
          Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this bag! I live in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada, and debated purchasing this bag for awhile because of the extra shipping and COD charges. I finally allowed myself to buy it and am glad I did! The leather is soft and I love the colour. I bought the dusty mint because I don't have any other bags that colour and it actually matches a lot! Also, I'm a mother of two babies and I love the cross-body functionality. I can fit my wallet, keys, iphone, compact, lip gloss and there's room for more if I choose. I'll be buying more kate spade bags in the future, and am glad to hear the shipping rates to Canada will be changing. March 19, 2013
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Travel! I bought this for a trip to DC. I did tons of walking and this was perfect. The cross body style made it easy to carry my camera without worrying about my purse falling off my shoulder. The size is perfect; big enough for essentials, but small enough to be light and out of the way. Not quite my style for everyday wear, but a great one to have!! March 3, 2013
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bag! Like the other reviews say, this bag holds a surprising amount of stuff. Relatively large wallet, lipstick and gloss, phone, keys, mirror, etc. It's extremely practical and also quite cute. Plus, it doesn't overwhelm me, size-wise (since I'm 5'1" tall). I live in NYC -- the land of wonderful purses -- and I get compliments. Highly recommend. My only complaint is that the end of the strap (the adjustable bit) sometimes sticks up; the loop that holds it down slides around too much. But not enough to make me like the purse any less! March 1, 2013
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Bag I second guessed my order once or twice after purchasing this bag. Is it too small...will it work for work...It isn't black... However when I received this purse, I fell in love with this bag. It's a perfect bag that I can utilize for work...and going out afterwards while still carrying around all my basics. It's sleek, functional, and professional while not being too old for my 26 years. The gold hardware accents the color perfectly. My only complaint is that my "Life Planner" doesn't fit in the bag...which just means that I actually have to use my google calendar. February 27, 2013
          Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE. LOVE. LOVE. Seriously. all the reviews were right on. I got oyster. the color is right on - excellent neutral color. i have a big wallet. checkbook. hand sanitizer. 3 lipsticks. phone. keys and i still have room. Size is perfect for a crossbody for an adult. i find the most crossbody bags are too small for adults. February 27, 2013
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Roomy but compact cross body bag Was looking for a cross body bag with outside and inside compartments. Wanted bright summer color. More than satisfied. Service from site was outstanding and so fast! Can't wait for spring. February 26, 2013
          Rated 4 out of 5 by Simplicity is Best I have been trying to figure out what type of bag works best for me for a number of years. I've realized that I'm not the woman who must carry my household in my bag. I lean toward minimalism. That said, this bag is perfect. All I need is to know where my phone is, my keys, my wallet, and a small makeup purse. Voila - this bag enables me to NOT be scrambling in the bottom of some enormous, ill-designed monstrosity. What little I really need is neatly organized where I can reach it quickly. Thank you for simplifying my life! February 26, 2013
          Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE Perfect size. Perfect feel. Perfect perfect purse for every day use! February 26, 2013
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend Just purchased this bag, and I'm in love. It's the perfect size for getting around. I was able to put a little cosmetic bag and bigger wallet in it. I also love exterior pocket, makes my phone and keys accessible. The oyster color goes with soo much! February 8, 2013
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! This is my second cobble hill ellen bag! Perfect size, perfect amount of pockets, perfect bag! February 8, 2013
          • 2016-09-28 T01:24:44.946-05:00
          • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
          • cp-5, bvpage2n
          • co_hasreviews, tv_302, tr_302
          • loc_en_US, sid_PXRU2233, prod, sort_default
          <<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
          Your Most Recently Viewed Items