cobble hill ellen

Details

$248.00

Variations

  • COLOR
    • black black
    • black
  • SIZE
    • ONE SIZE
    • ONE SIZE
  • Make it personal

Product Actions

Availability: 

ONE SIZE, black, In Stock

Share

Description

this crossbody bag is named after the residential brooklyn enclave known for its expansive historic district and well-maintained 19th century homes. crafted of a soft pebbled leather and crowned with a zip closure, we think it's ideal for sidewalk strolls and window shopping. 

Shipping & Returns

DETAILS

SIZE

  • 10.1"h x 10.3"w x 1"d
  • drop length: adjustable 22'' strap

MATERIAL

  • soft pebbled cowhide with matching trim
  • 14-karat light gold plated hardware
  • custom woven bookstripe printed on poly twill lining
  • style # pxru2233

    DETAILS

    • crossbody bag with adjustable strap and zip top closure
    • interior zip and double slide pockets
    • exterior zipper pocket
    • gold foil emobossed kate spade new york signature with spade stud
    • dust bag included
    • imported
          #mykatespadeny
          see how kate spade new york customers light up the room.
          Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 301 reviewers.
          Rated 4 out of 5 by So cute and pretty! I just bought this for my baby, due on Feb 2016. Since I haven't used it I cant rate it on size fit or give it a full 5 start rating yet. I might come back when I do. What I can say is, that it's so cute and pretty!! Looks exactly like the web pic, except one of them has a bow, which I didn't see online, but loved!!! September 8, 2015
          Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with this product. This was my first Kate Spade bag I have ever purchased and I was so excited for it to arrive in the mail. When I opened the package I realized the bottom corner of the purse was ripped... I was so disappointed as Kate Spade is a higher end store. When I called to make an exchange I was not offered a discount or anything for receiving a poor quality purse, which is odd because Kate Spade has a reputation to uphold... but overal with my first experience with Kate Spade I would not recommend at all. The bag is cute but I was so disappointed with the quality. Good luck. August 22, 2015
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! Just the perfect size to put all of my daily essentials! Highly durable and easy to clean! I will definitely be using this purse throughout my time in college! I got a lighter colored bag initially worrying about denim stains but they never happened! Highly recommend! August 17, 2015
          Rated 5 out of 5 by She loves it! I bought this as a gift for my best friend that lives in Hilton Head Island. She likes the smaller size for going out to the Marina and all the night life there. She was shocked to receive it and tells me all the time now how it's become her favorite! She has never owned a Kate Spade purse before...but I doubt this will be her last one! July 22, 2015
          Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best bag ever! It has the best quality that I would for recommend ! July 19, 2015
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Great size and love the colour. Spacious enough to fit most girly things! July 19, 2015
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect crossbody I've had a Grove Court Cora crossbody for several years that I love but wanted an exterior pocket so the Cobble Hill Ellen is the perfect choice, same great quality as the Cora, similar dimensions with an added zippered pocket. The Spanish Moss is a good neutral without being too boring - a light green with gray tones (sounds bad but it's actually very nice in person!). I use the Cora for travel and weekends and it's still going strong so I expect to get just as many years out of the Ellen. I can fit a full size (bulging) wallet, sunglasses, phone, lip balm, all the necessities. July 17, 2015
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect travel bag I was a little surprised by how large the bag is in real life, but it turned out to be perfect. Purchased for trip abroad, and my kindle fits in the front zipper pouch (in it's case!), which is exactly what I was looking for. Fits just enough stuff in the body of the bag, without making anything unreachable. The interior two pockets fit a phone easily. Wish there was a better place for keys, but c'est la vie. I would actually look at a ruler before you purchase though, just so you know how large this bag actually is. Significantly larger than the standard coach crossbody that I'm replacing! Also note - already noticed that my jeans are rubbing off a blue sheen on the light green color - so...that's a thing. Might be better to go with a darker color. July 9, 2015
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bag Love this bag! Great size/color, long enough strap July 9, 2015
          Rated 1 out of 5 by Advertised color is way off Color of the product as presented on web site is nowhere close to color of the real item. It is bright pink almost neon pink. Nothing even close to slight red as advertised. July 9, 2015
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Perfect size, and shape. Love the dark pink color! July 8, 2015
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it, exceeded my expectations Love it, exceeded my expectations. Would like to have it in all the colors available. July 8, 2015
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Love I had wanted to buy this since so many friends had raved about it. I love it! This purse is the perfect size to fit everything I need with out feeling weighed down. The color is also beautiful and I've already received many compliments on it. July 8, 2015
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pop of color! I bought this purse in the raspberry color. I already own it in some other colors as it's a great lightweight crossbody purse for handsfree shopping, etc. It holds quite a bit including my Kate Spade Cobble Hill Lacey wallet. I love this pop of color for summer! July 7, 2015
          Rated 5 out of 5 by The soft pebbled leather is so soft! This crossbody is the perfect size and I really like the texture of the leather. The detail on the strap is also a nice accent to the purse. Highly recommend. July 7, 2015
          Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute but narrow This bag is absolutely adorable however I found it to be a bit narrow, my wallet and sunglasses case kind of have to stack on top of each other and you must remove the one on top in order to reach the one on bottom, so I was kind of surprised at how narrow the bag was and is slightly hard to "dig around" in. But besides that it is excellent quality, absolutely adorable, and I love that the strap is adjustable. July 7, 2015
          Rated 5 out of 5 by nice casual purse i was looking for a small shoulder bag to use since i now carry a gigantic diaper bag with me wherever you go. this is perfect for quick trips to the store and carries all the essentials. color is very soft July 7, 2015
          Rated 5 out of 5 by My girlfriend absolutley loves her new purse. Shipping was fast, Gift wrapping was nice. She seems to love it, so I recommend this purse. Shopping from KateSpade.com was a pleasure. June 11, 2015
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful purse! I was looking for a fun summer cross body purse and the bright lapis color is perfect! June 8, 2015
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bag! Perfect size for me - not too big, not too small. Love the zipper on the outside. June 5, 2015
          Rated 4 out of 5 by That is one BRIGHT pink! I ordered this bag on sale and it is probably worth that lower price. The 'dark pink' is very, very bright. It is the same color as my favorite OPI nail polish. I will keep it because the practicality of the bag seems to be high. I am in my early 30s with two young kids who are too old for me to need a 'mom bag,' but too young to carry their own occasional stuff. It will hold my full size wallet, which is unlike another brand's bag in the same size category, and the pockets inside the main compartment will be very nice. I can't speak of it's long term use, but I could see getting tired of the color before I get tired of the bag itself. Maybe I will reorder in another color for Fall. June 4, 2015
          Rated 5 out of 5 by so nice I just got this bag about a week ago and I have used it every day . I love my new hand bag. great quilty June 4, 2015
          Rated 4 out of 5 by Love cross body bags Also bought this bag in Warm Putty at Macy's NYC when visited Sept 2014. As well, am concerned the gold writing is wearing off, is it a bad batch? This is my third KS bag, no others have shown any signs of gold writing wearing off. It is a tad narrow but manages to fit medium size wallet, lippy and cell. But nevertheless I love the bag, goes with everything. My husband talked me out of the watermelon colour, quite rightly, would not have as much use. But still love That colour and am looking for another cross body but this time with a little more room depth wise even just 1-2 inch. June 2, 2015
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Bag I've Ever Owned I've had this bag in black for 2 years and I love it! I am a college student and use this bag everyday so its been through a fair amount of abuse. But the hardware on this bag has never scratched or chipped and the leather looks just as it did when I purchased the bag. I can usually put my phone, wallet, a small notebook, and other miscellaneous small things. It's large enough for practical use without looking awkward as a crossbody. I've owned a few crossbodies from other designers and this is by far my favorite. May 31, 2015
          Rated 4 out of 5 by Gold lettering wearing away I purchased this bag at Maceys NYC and have used for 7 months, on and off. Very very sadly the gold lettering is fading considerably and I fear will go altogether. Nothing has rubbed against it and as it is on the zip side this side has always be worn to the outside and not rubbed against clothing. I hope this doesn't happen to others. May 24, 2015
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This Purse I love this purse! I made the switch from MK, and decided to try out a Kate Spade because the brand is so classic and timeless. I don't carry much so space is not an issue for me. Love the chain in the strap as well. The purse has also held up great, I've had it for six months and it still looks brand new. I have the tan one but I plan on buying the green for Summer! February 27, 2015
          Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be a tad bigger I love the look, love the soft leather, hate that my zip around travel wallet just barely will not fit. I can get it in the bag, I just can't zip the bag closed. It's so close! I would love this bag if it were a half inch deeper. And kudos for the charming Green color. Green is always my favorite color. This would be an ideal purse for someone who doesn't need to carry a lot of things but wants a nicely organized place to stash lipstick, cell phone, sunglasses and a small wallet. November 12, 2014
          Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the style but I must have picked the one lemon in quality Saved up and had to make the decison between Kate Spade or MK, and went with the Kate Spade, My first big purse purchase. I posted a glowing review when I received it and 3 days later, the leather that weaves in the chain portion of the shoulder strap came unsewn. A very difficult area to try repairing yourself, so I took it to the leather professionals. A seemingly small fix, but the leather people charged a lot unfortunatley for the repair, even though it was fixed. Have received many compliments and again, the style is perfect so am entertaining a new color for the fall season. Wish me luck. September 2, 2014
          Rated 5 out of 5 by cobble hill ellen This bag is very cute. I have used this regularly. July 22, 2014
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Right size. Sleek. Soft. Has room for everything you need to carry with you. Sleek and flat enough to look really good yet it holds my large wallet. The length of strap is good as it is but has enough room to extend or shorten it. I have not used it yet but have tried zippers and I did not see a problem. I checked inside and outside for any damage and there were none. I am very happy with it so far. Hope it won’t disappoint me in the next 2-3 years of daily use in NYC. July 5, 2014
          • 2016-09-23 T09:12:30.072-05:00
          • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
          • cp-4, bvpage2n
          • co_hasreviews, tv_301, tr_301
          • loc_en_US, sid_PXRU2233, prod, sort_default
          <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>
          Your Most Recently Viewed Items