cobble hill ellen




    • black black
    • black
  • SIZE
    • ONE SIZE
    • ONE SIZE

Product Actions


ONE SIZE, black, In Stock

This item may only ship to addresses within the United States and Puerto Rico.



this crossbody bag is named after the residential brooklyn enclave known for its expansive historic district and well-maintained 19th century homes. crafted of a soft pebbled leather and crowned with a zip closure, we think it's ideal for sidewalk strolls and window shopping. 

Shipping & Returns



  • 10.1"h x 10.3"w x 1"d
  • drop length: adjustable 22'' strap


  • soft pebbled cowhide with matching trim
  • 14-karat light gold plated hardware
  • custom woven bookstripe printed on poly twill lining
  • style # pxru2233


    • crossbody bag with adjustable strap and zip top closure
    • interior zip and double slide pockets
    • exterior zipper pocket
    • gold foil emobossed kate spade new york signature with spade stud
    • dust bag included
    • imported
          see how kate spade new york customers light up the room.
          Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 306 reviewers.
          Rated 5 out of 5 by I love everything about it. Love the color so much I even bought the matching wallet. May 6, 2016
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this crossbody Very functional when I need a small bag ! Lots of room to hold just what I need. May 6, 2016
          Rated 5 out of 5 by So in love with this bag!!! I have the Cobble Hill Ellen in Spanish Moss and Indigo, and I wish I bought it in red also. I'm obsessed with it! I often have a hard time finding a bag that I love. Some I like, then I grow to hate. And lots I hate from the get go. The Cobble Hill Ellen is my perfect crossbody. It's large enough for my wallet, small sunglasses case (I bring a pair of wayfarers in a little bag that they came with), my asthma inhaler, lip balm, a small makeup bag, and a travel brush. I love this bag so much. I don't want a huge bag because I'll end up carrying 50 pounds of unnecessary garbage. This is just right. Not too small, not too big. I'm 5'2" and I feel comfortable wearing it on my shoulder or crossbody. Either is fine for me and my taste. I highly recommend it. The leather is buttery soft and thick. The gold Kate Spade logo is subtle and is a nice embellishment without being the focal point. I think the Indigo is a great alternative to black, it gives me a dark bag I can wear with a lot of things without being classic black. Though truth me told, I would probably want this in black as well as red. It's just such a classic well made bag and that is hard to find anymore. So pleased with my purchase. May 5, 2016
          Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE this bag I have been using this bag daily for over a month and it is perfect! I love the color and the size is great. It is big enough for all the essentials but not big enough that i start to carry around a bunch of unnecessary things! I love the shoulder strap, it is the perfect length as a cross-over. (I am 5'1.) I recommend this to anyone contemplating purchasing it! May 5, 2016
          Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this style, the color not so much This is a great bag for running around and traveling light. My iPad mini fits perfectly in the front zip pocket. I use the Cobble Hill Bee to hold my money and credit cards, license, etc. It holds everything I need. I chose the navy blue color to match jeans, since that is my usual dress code. The first time I went outside with this handbag, I was surprised at how purple it looked. Inside, it is a nice navy but not outside. Other than that, I like this style and will probably get it in another color someday. May 5, 2016
          Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect cross body bag! This is a perfect cross body bag and the color was a great surprise! I was expecting a navy blue purse but the blue is very rich looking! I love it, love it, love it! May 4, 2016
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Great size - great color I love this purse - the size is perfect, not too big and I like being to wear it cross body. Navy color matches a lot of my clothes and the striped lining is elegant. This is my 3rd KS purse - loved them all. May 4, 2016
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Cross-body Bag Ever! I have a green one and I loved it so much I bought it in navy. Fits what you need. It's a cross-body so don't expect a cavernous bag--it's perfect for what it is! May 4, 2016
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Just the right size for when you need to down size. Super soft and durable. Love it! March 1, 2016
          Rated 5 out of 5 by purse cross body with room for all necessities I love this cross body purse. I prefer cross body for travel, my purse stays with me. This one is slim, but holds all the things I need. It is leather so I can use leather cleaner to keep it looking nice. February 29, 2016
          Rated 5 out of 5 by a closet staple I've had this purse for over a year and use it almost everywhere I go. There is little wear on it except for the front "Kate Spade" logo is slowly starting to fade off. March 29, 2016
          Rated 4 out of 5 by Very roomy, great purse! This purse was surprisingly bigger than what I had thought it'd be. The leather is very soft and flexible. I got the red, so it'd definitely go with different outfits. This could be the go to cross body purse for different occasions. February 12, 2016
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely! Just the right size, perfect colour punch! Big enough for my large wallet and has an outside pocket for my phone. Cross body strap great for every day wear and leaves my hands free. The bright colour perks up my dark winter wardrobe! February 7, 2016
          Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect Crossbody I got this bag in black for my birthday in November. I have a toddler and needed a bag for my mommy items so that they wouldn't take up room in the diaper bag, but that also allowed my hands to be free to carry the little guy. This fits a large wallet, iPhone, a compact and keys with room to spare despite not being bulky in size. It's a good basic bag in a classic look that won't go out of style. I did get a few KS key chains to add to the front zipper for a little flair, but it would look great alone if you're into the minimalist look. I have yet to wear this bag out and not get multiple complements! February 6, 2016
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious leather - Excellent Quality I bought this bag mainly for shopping and other times when I don't want to carry a lot of stuff. I was able to fit more than I needed inside and my iphone 6 plus fit nicely in the front pocket. The leather is soft and supple and has a really nice feel to it. This is my favorite purchase so far. I prefer real leather, not that cross hatched stiff stuff that some of the bags are made of. January 28, 2016
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purse I reviced my purse yesterday in the mail .. And I so glad that I decided to purchase it .. It's a great size .. I can get my wallet my phone and other stuff in it as well :) so happy with my purchase March 12, 2016
          Rated 3 out of 5 by Two marks on the front of the purse I love the purse, but it has two little marks in the leather that drive me crazy. They are very small but white so they show up on the black leather. This was a disappointment. January 25, 2016
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Luv it!! Luv the purse, great chocolate brown color that will go w everything!! Leather is so soft!! Cross body length is perfect!! So glad I got this bag!! January 24, 2016
          Rated 4 out of 5 by Elegant bag with great organization Let me start off by saying I love this purse! It's not too big nor too small and perfectly fits everything I need to carry. The three pockets on the inside are so helpful for keeping track of my things. The leather is soft and and supple and the style and colors of the bag make it so sophisticated (I purchased the nude and black). I even love the gold hardware on the straps. My only complaint would be that you can see the shape of everything in your purse from the outside of the bag because it's so flexible. My wallet and lipgloss and everything in the outside pocket sort of poke out and make visible shapes. Nothing would fix that besides a more structured leather or greater width, but that really isn't a big deal. I still adore this bag. January 9, 2016
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for everyday use Great color, great size. Couldn't ask for more!!!! January 3, 2016
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely cross body As always with Kate Spade, the bag was a little bigger than I thought...but it's perfect! Plenty of compartments, beautiful leather (I have the cream and black), perfect length. Love, love! December 30, 2015
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this purse! This purse is the perfect size. I love that my wallet fits. The leather is very soft. I am very happy with the quality. December 30, 2015
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product and Service The service and product lines up hand in hand. Great quality with a very relaxed color. Adjustable strap and perfect storage for someone on the go! December 30, 2015
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purse I have this purse in a dark chocolate brown and I love it!! It is great quality! It's a great size as well. It is not a big purse but big enough to hold your wallet (I have a good size one that I purchased on this site), my phone and keys there is also room for a few more items. There is two good size zipper storage sections and there are two area's that you can place your phone #or put your keys in one of them). This is the first time that I had a purse that went over my shoulder and I do not regret getting it! Very impressed with the quality in your product. PS. I LOVE my wallet as well! December 26, 2015
          Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent cross body bag ! As with Kate Spade products, it is great quality. Holds a lot! Love the inside pockets that support organization. Classy looking. And ALMOST holds my iPad too - but can't zip it closed with the iPad. Great bag! December 22, 2015
          Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this bag When I received this item I was very impressed and it was the perfect color. I was so impressed I purchased another purse for a Xmas gift. December 16, 2015
          Rated 5 out of 5 by a great handbag! This purse is soft and it's a nice size. I love that it's a crossbody and I can dress up with it over my shoulder or wear it with more casual things and wear it across my body. Nice leather! December 16, 2015
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Love this purse but will never order online again... the process is very slow. December 15, 2015
          Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect size Beautiful quality leather bag. Very nice lining. Big pockets to hold phone, keys, etc. love the look. Perfect gift for me! December 14, 2015
          Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful purse fits essential items well (and my wallet isnt small! and it stylish and easy to carry. would recommend this purse! December 14, 2015
          • 2016-10-26 T07:30:14.447-05:00
          • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
          • cp-2, bvpage2n
          • co_hasreviews, tv_306, tr_306
          • loc_en_US, sid_PXRU2233, prod, sort_default
          <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
          Your Most Recently Viewed Items